USA adopts the Swedish Plate Model?

11Jun11

The Diet Doctor (in English) and LCHF.se (in Swedish) comments on USDA’s launch of USA’s very own version of the Swedish Plate Model. It’s called “My Plate” and apparently it costed $2 million to develop. The American plate is divided into four parts, but the message is roughly the same fat-phobic as usual, and not far from the Swedish guidelines.

Huge contrast, huh? The only major difference is that one was launched almost 20 years ago. And it’s a real shame that the USDA haven’t noticed that obesity have sky-rocketed in Sweden since then…

Well, at least this should be good news for McDonald’s in the USA, as they now can adopt My Plate and sell more Happy Meals. Here in Sweden they got Claude Marcus (professor in pediatrics and specialized in obesity, also a famous low-carb critic) to vouch for the concept “New Happy Meal according to the Plate Model”. So what’s next?

If you want to laugh at this disaster instead of cry, visit Fat Head.

44 Responses to “USA adopts the Swedish Plate Model?”

  1. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good gains.
    If you know of any please share. Thank you!

  2. 2 Neil

    I read this piece of writing completely concerning
    the comparison of newest and preceding technologies,
    it’s awesome article.

  3. My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .
    net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of
    the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been
    using Movable-type on numerous websites for about a year and am anxious
    about switching to another platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  4. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The clarity for your post
    is just nice and i can think you are a professional on this subject.
    Fine along with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to stay updated with approaching
    post. Thank you 1,000,000 and please carry on the gratifying work.

  5. This is really attention-grabbing, You’re an overly professional blogger. I have joined your feed and sit up for in search of extra of your great post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks

  6. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?

    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your
    web site is excellent, as well as the content!

  7. 7 Emorroidi sangue feci

    Howdy! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out
    and say I truly enjoy reading through your articles.

    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?
    Thanks!

  8. Hämorrhoiden
    If some one wishes expert view regarding running a blog afterward i
    suggest him/her to pay a visit this weblog, Keep up the nice work.

  9. Fastidious replies in return of this issue with solid arguments and describing the whole thing
    regarding that.

  10. I’m not sure why but this weblog is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back
    later on and see if the problem still exists.

  11. I think the admin of this website is really working hard for his
    web page, for the reason that here every material is quality based
    data.

  12. Awesome article.

  13. Akkurat det vet vel de fleste oss at ikke stemmer
    – det er i det store havet mellom de ytterpunktene at nytelsene finnes.
    Avtal treff på knull kontakt og ha ditt livs eventyr eller
    kanskje til og med en langvarig romanse. De liker ikke å gi opp sexannonser i avisa fordi de er redd for at det
    ikke er diskret og at det koster mye penger.

  14. Hi there exceptional website! Does running a blog similar to
    this take a large amount of work? I have no knowledge
    of coding however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon.
    Anyhow, if you have any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I know this is off subject nevertheless I just wanted to ask.
    Thanks a lot!

  15. 15 Ulrich

    I take pleasure in, lead to I found just what I used to be having a look for.
    You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  16. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet
    effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a amazing job with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Opera. Superb Blog!

  17. Actually no matter if someone doesn’t understand then its up to other visitors that they will help, so here it occurs.

  18. I almost never leave comments, however i did a few searching and wound up here USA adopts the Swedish Plate Model?
    | Swedish news on LCHF (Low Carb, High Fat). And I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be simply me or does it appear like a few of the responses come across like left by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting at other online social sites, I would like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post. Would you list of the complete urls of your public pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  19. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you’ve done a awesome job with
    this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Internet explorer.
    Outstanding Blog!

  20. Hey there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m going
    to start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to
    ask!

  21. 21 Cole

    I almost never comment, however i did some searching and wound up here USA adopts the Swedish
    Plate Model? | Swedish news on LCHF (Low Carb, High Fat).
    And I do have 2 questions for you if you tend not
    to mind. Is it only me or does it appear like some of the
    remarks come across as if they are written by brain dead folks?

    😛 And, if you are writing on additional places, I’d like to follow anything new you have to post. Could you list of every one of your community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  22. I truly love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you build
    this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my very own website and would love to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is called. Cheers!

  23. If some one wishes expert view on the topic of running a blog afterward i advise him/her to pay a visit this web
    site, Keep up the pleasant job.

  24. Hello this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG
    editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  25. You really make it seem really easy together with your presentation but I to find this matter to be
    really one thing that I feel I might by no means understand.
    It kind of feels too complex and extremely extensive
    for me. I’m looking ahead on your next post, I’ll attempt to get the dangle of it!

  26. Have you ever thought about including a little bit
    more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything.
    Nevertheless think about if you added some great photos or videos to
    give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this website could undeniably be one of the
    most beneficial in its field. Awesome blog!

  27. Heya! I realize this is somewhat off-topic however I needed to ask.
    Does building a well-established blog like yours require a
    massive amount work? I’m brand new to writing a blog but I do write in my diary on a daily basis. I’d like to
    start a blog so I will be able to share my experience and views
    online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for new aspiring
    bloggers. Appreciate it!

  28. This design is wicked! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost
    moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!
    ) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you
    presented it. Too cool!

  29. What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively useful and it has aided me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & help other customers like its helped me. Great job.

  30. I enjoy what you guys are up too. This type
    of clever work and exposure! Keep up the good works guys I’ve you guys to my blogroll.

  31. Hi there, I enjoy reading through your post. I like to write a little comment to
    support you.

  32. It’s very trouble-free to find out any topic on net as compared to textbooks, as I found this paragraph at this web page.

  33. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m undoubtedly enjoying
    your blog and look forward to new updates.

    http://xoops3.rakuichinet.com/userinfo.php?uid=37001

  34. Ta sexlivet til еt helt nytt nivå mеd hjelp fra Flirtingfair.

    Registrer deg nå og arranger et knulletreff for
    i kveld. Ingenting er forpliktende her på knull kontakt og alt du trenger er en
    pc og internett.

  35. Valuable information. Fortunate me I discovered your web site unintentionally, and I’m surprised why this coincidence didn’t
    happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

  36. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are
    a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the
    same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on.
    You have done a marvellous job!

  37. Wonderful post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more.
    Thanks!

  38. I hhave to thank you for thee efforts yoou have pput
    in penning this website. I really hope too check out the same high-grade blog posts
    from you later on as well. In truth, your creative
    writing abilitkes has motivated me to gget my own website now
    😉

  39. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the
    book in it or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit,
    but instead of that, this is great blog. A fantastic read.
    I will certainly be back.

  40. Very shortly this site will be famous amid all blog users, due to it’s
    pleasant posts

  41. We stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to going over your web page repeatedly.

  42. Great work! This is thee kind of info that aree supposed to be shared across
    the internet. Shhame on Google for not positioning this puut up upper!
    Come on over and consult with my web site . Thank youu =)

  43. Wonderful, what a web site it is! This website provides useful data
    to us, keep it up.

  44. Look at these various activities you do and make adjustments to their frequency for effective hemorrhoid treatment.
    Finally, quick food digestion results in an immediate discharge of sugar into people’s blood stream.
    When these structures become inflamed, they develop into an acute disease known as,.


Leave a Reply

